Arequipa is the capital of the colonial era of Peru. Framed by 3 volcanoes, it’s filled with baroque buildings constructed from sillar, a white volcanic stone. Its historic center is anchored by the Plaza de Armas, a stately main square flanked on its north by the 17th-century neoclassical Basilica Cathedral, which houses a museum displaying religious objects and artwork.


Origins and Mysteries of the Andes 16D/15N

Destinations: Lima, Paracas, Nazca, Arequipa, Puno and Cusco
Duration: 16 days / 15 nights
Departures: Daily